MAC: HONEY LOVE

The struggle to find the perfect nude brown shade is all too real.

I’ll swatch shades on my hand and they seem to be fine but then the moment they’re on my lips, they’re suddenly too dark, too pale or so sheer there’s little to no point in wearing them at all.

Not any more. I was lucky enough to be bought MAC’s Honey Love for my birthday and the search is now over.

img_0980

This is the perfect ‘your lips but better’ nude brown shade. On me, it is slightly darker than my own lips but still looks so natural that it can be worn on an everyday basis to give your look a nice polished finish. But it also looks great on a night out if you’re wanting your eyes to be the focus or for a classy, understated look.

I’ve also found it works really well with an all black outfit – which is good news for me as that seems to be what I live in during these winter months!

 

 

Leave a Reply

