REVIEW: NO. 7 HOT CLOTH CLEANSER

Over the summer I was a bit relaxed with my skin routine, I ditched the Pixi Glow Tonic if I was going to be in the sun and didn’t need my usual spritzes and serums to keep my skin hydrated however now that the cold weather is moving in I’m back on it and with that comes trying out new cleansers!

img_0810

It never normally occurs to me to buy No. 7 products, but this Beautiful Skin Hot Cloth Cleanser looked so luxurious and creamy I thought I’d give it a go!

It’s to be applied to dry skin and then for a hot cloth to be placed over the face to open the pores and allow a deep cleanse before rinsing it off. The whole process does feel very relaxing and the scent of this cleanser is so so nice. It smells just like a creamy spa treatment which really makes using this cleanser feel like a real indulgent treat.

However, I have to say that this is exactly what it is – an occasional treat – as once it’s removed and I’ve dried off, my skin feels slightly tight and in need of some moisture.

I’m not one to chuck away products after a few uses so I am going to carry on using this product from time to time however I really wouldn’t recommend this as a daily cleanser if your skin is at all prone to dryness.

Leave a Reply

