TREND ALERT: BLUSH PINK

Blush pink seems to be absolutely everywhere at the moment. All over my Instagram feed are pictures of various amazingly stylish bloggers and celebs sporting this beaut pink tone and so I thought I’d offer some easy ways us mere mortals can inject this season’s hottest new trend into our looks.

img_0655-1

Bag

It’s no secret that a gorgeous bag is the ultimate accessory to add more interest and detail to an outfit, but it could also be a great way to add a pop of blush pink to your look. I love the croc effect of this bag from Dune, and it makes a welcome change to plain old black!

Make-up

I’ve done a blog post on Mac’s Soft & Gentle Highlighter before, but it seemed like the perfect way to incorporate blush pink into your make-up routine. It’s a subtle enough shimmer to use everyday and also looks great on the eyelids to give them a fresh, wide awake look.

img_0559

Nail Varnish

I picked up this Barry M nail varnish in Acai Smoothie a few weeks ago now and it is my absolute fave at the moment. I pretty much just wear this, remove it and then just reapply it again – I can’t get enough! If, like me, your wardrobe basically just consists of black, white and grey this is the ultimate colour to go with any outfit.

I hope you like my ideas of how to incorporate this season’s latest trend into your own style without breaking the bank or perhaps not even having to purchase anything new! Although, I have to admit, I wouldn’t blame you for splashing out on a piece of clothing in this colour, it may be too hard to resist! X

Leave a Reply

