A WEEK IN TENERIFE

So I’m back from a lovely week in Tenerife with my mum! It was quite a last minute thing and we both just thought ‘we want some sun!’ so luckily some family friends have an apartment out there that we were able to stay at and it was just such a relaxing time. Pretty much every day we either lazed around by the pool or took a quick walk down the road to the beach. It was exactly what we both needed, I got a pretty good tan from it and I read ridiculous amounts.

IMG_0330.jpg

IMG_0331

IMG_0366
This paella was amazing! I definitely recommend choosing local or national dishes when you’re on holiday – they always taste the best! 

IMG_0333

IMG_0370

There were such beautiful views, as you can see! And the sea was such a good temperature when it was around 30 degrees every day! We’re both so glad we went just to switch off and truly relax. Luckily I’m off again at the weekend, this time with my boyfriend, so I’ll be topping up my tan and stocking my suitcase full of more books to devour!

Hope you enjoy these holiday snaps – follow me on Instagram for even more (username: esmedee ) and stay tuned for my next blog post up on Sunday for my holiday must haves. X

Leave a Reply

