NYX: IBIZA

I have always heard so much about NYX Cosmetics – especially their lip colours but I’ve never managed to get my hands on any. So when I was in my local Boots the other week and saw that they finally had a NYX counter I couldn’t resist making a purchase! I was so spoilt for choice with all the colours they had on offer, they are all so vibrant and rich which I love. But in the end I decided as it’s summer I’d go for a pop of colour and picked up the Soft Matte Lip Cream in the shade Ibiza.

IMG_0246

This is a beautiful, bright, hot pink and the colour is so deep and pigmented I love it. I thought that it might be a bit drying on the lips as it is matte but it really isn’t – my lips didn’t crack or feel tight at all and it’s really long wearing.

IMG_0230

IMG_0232This might be the closest I’ll get to actual Ibiza this year but I think this is a perfect shade for any summer holiday and to brighten up a simple makeup look. I’ve got my eye on Antwerp next!

All Soft Matte Lip Creams available here

4 thoughts on “NYX: IBIZA

  1. This is such a good post! I love the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams; they’re brilliant! I’d definitely recommend the shade San Paulo, it’s a gorgeous raspberry colour 🙂 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

