WHAT NEXT?

beach-927935_1280

Hi guys! Sorry it’s been so long since I last wrote on my site – university work got pretty full on from Easter onwards what with coursework deadlines and exams so my blog had to take a back seat while I made that final push but I am extremely happy to say I have now graduated with a 2:1 in English & French Studies! Yay!

Since the end of exams I have understandably been celebrating and enjoying freedom without the guilt of feeling I should be working so it’s been great. But now that I’ve officially graduated I’m starting to think of my next step.

I have started the dreaded job search and so far, not been too successful but I’m actually not feeling too down about it at all. The more I talk to people about their experiences and how they got to where they are today I realise that everyone has knock backs in so many parts of their life and the main thing is to just keep going when failure does come your way. I’m just keeping a positive mindset, sticking at it and treating it all as an experience. If I’m not successful with a job – on to the next one! The more applications and cover letters I do the better my writing skills become, the more I learn about my own experiences and how they can be applied and which job descriptions really excite me!

I think the key is that I believe in myself. I know I will get there in the end because I work hard, I never quit and I want to achieve my full potential! So for anyone else in the same position as me – don’t be downhearted – it’s all a part of life and if you think about it – a really exciting one! Good luck! X

IMG_0209

p.s. I’m now officially back on the blogging hype and am excited to share with you guys my purchases, adventures and inner musings soon! 

Leave a Reply

