BOOTS BOTANICS HOT CLOTH CLEANSING BALM

IMG_1360

I know this is a big, big claim but this Hot Cloth Cleansing Balm from Boots’ Botanics Collection is potentially the best cleanser I have ever used!

IMG_1361

The Botanics Collection comes from working with plant science experts at Kew Gardens so you’d like to think they know what they’re doing and I think they’ve done really well with this product!

It’s a slightly grainy consistency but is not at all rough on the skin. It applies to the face really well and the smell of the product is lovely thanks to the Rosehip and Jojoba oil in it – it reminds me of a spa scent, making it really relaxing. Thanks to it’s natural ingredients, it’s so gentle that you can easily use it to take off your eye make up without any hint of a sting and its great at really getting all your make up off. It comes with a muslin cloth to wipe off and it leaves my skin sooooo soft and supple and not at all dried out which quite a few cleansers can do. After a couple of weeks of using it now I have honestly noticed a real difference in my skin which just seems clearer to me with fewer of those under the skin spots. It’s also such a bargain at £5.99 that I cannot recommend this enough. Very impressed!

IMG_1362

Leave a Reply

