BIRTHDAY HAUL

So it was my birthday a couple of weeks ago and I got a few goodies from my lovely friends and family that I thought I’d share with you!

IMG_1010

*Working clockwise from top left…*

Firstly I got this khaki bomber jacket from Topshop. I’ve wanted it for absolutely aaaaaages – we’re talking like since the summer (!) but it had sold out in my size but luckily it came back in stock. 🙂 It is surprisingly warm and goes with anything – all black outfit, white tee and jeans etc. – and just adds a bit of an edge. Definitely going to be wearing it throughout the winter!

I needed some new perfume as my Jo Malone Nectarine Blossom & Honey had finally run out – such sad times. But I’d had Coco Mademoiselle by Chanel a few years ago and I craved it again! Every blogger struggles to describe scents but I think it smells quite sweet but not sickly sweet, and is nice and feminine and grown up – but not old woman grown up! Haha – give it a spritz next time you’re in Boots!

IMG_0987

I’ve been a bit sceptical about primers – I’ve tried a couple of cheaper ones from Rimmel etc. and I’ve just not noticed a difference at all. But I’d heard good things about the Smashbox Photo Finish primer and so I asked for the little bottle just to give it a try – also I don’t wear primer on a day to day basis, just for special occasions, so I didn’t need loads. I tried it for my birthday meal and it worked really well! I normally get a bit of creasing on my eyelid and undereye from my concealer but that disappeared and my foundation just looked more flawless! So very very happy.

I’d been eyeing up the several pairs of thigh high suede boots on my Insta feed recently and, after trying on many many pairs when I went shopping with my boyfriend, I went for this pair from River Island. I haven’t had chance to wear them yet but they’re great for a ‘Clueless’ look with an A-line skirt and turtle neck or a shirt or jumper dress!

I have been wanting to get this Nars Illuminator for absolutely ages – every time I go in store I try it out and so I finally got it! I got the shade Hot Sand, which is a peachy champagne colour which I think makes it look really natural and glowy. You can mix it in with your foundation for an all over glow or add it to your cheekbones, brow bone and down the nose like you would a highlighter. Also, you need a teeny tiny amount so it will last forever!

I have been getting back into my gym mojo since moving back to uni and this foam roller is incredible to soothe aching and sore muscles. I have actually become addicted to it, I use it nearly every day and it’s like giving yourself a massage and it makes me want to go to the gym so I can use it once I’m home!

Finally (sorry I know this has been a mammoth blog post) I used some birthday money to buy this jumper dress from River Island. It’s so snuggly and warm, so easy to just throw on when you don’t know what to wear and I think it looks great with my new boots. Lovely for this time of year!

Hope you enjoyed this post! Let me know if you have any of these products and what you think of them! Anything I need to ask for for Christmas!?

Leave a Reply

