CLINIQUE – TAKE THE DAY OFF

 IMG_0929 IMG_0934

I had run out of my trusty Ultrabland cleanser from Lush the other day and although I do love that product I thought I would try out a different one for a change and so I picked up Clinique’s Take The Day Off cleansing balm as so many people have been raving about it in the beauty blogger world!

Firstly, lets just take a moment to appreciate how damn beautiful the packaging is – when I bought it I felt so sophisticated and it looks lush in my bathroom cabinet!

IMG_0945

But of course what is the most important is whether the product itself is any good! I found it very good at taking off my make up and when I did my second cleanse I did notice there was hardly any foundation-y residue left. However as you apply the balm with your fingers and inevitably go back into the pot for more product I did find I was making it go a bit brown and foundation-y which doesn’t look great and also meant I was applying foundation mixed with balm sometimes!

Also, I’ve been using it for my first cleanse (taking my make up off) and my second cleanse (just general face washing) because I’m on a student budget and so I like to use the same product for both but I think this product is a bit too harsh to be doing that with and it can be a bit drying so hydration afterwards is a must!

The Verdict: Although I am glad I bought it so I could try it for myself I don’t think I’ll be purchasing it again! It looks lovely but I think considering the price tag (£22) I can get something kinder for my face and my purse from Lush or The Body Shop that I can use for my first and second cleanse!

Leave a Reply

